MEP Awards

Organised by


In association with


#MEPAwards: Martin Schulz MEP Opening Address

Loading the player ... [adobe flash player + javascript required]


Video Archive - Parliament Magazine MEP Awards

To play a video - click on a speaker name below

1 Play this video by Edward McMillan-Scott MEPEdward McMillan-Scott MEP
Host and vice-president of the European parliament

2 Play this video by Martin SchulzMartin Schulz
European parliament president opening address

3 Play this video by Edward McMillan-Scott MEPEdward McMillan-Scott MEP
Thank you to our sponsors

4 Play this video by Dr. Wilfried HaenselDr. Wilfried Haensel
Executive Director of PlasticsEurope

5 Play this video by Development AwardDevelopment Award
Winner: Filip Kaczmarek MEP
Supported by Dods People
6 Play this video by Digital Agenda AwardDigital Agenda Award
Winner: Amalia Sartori MEP
Supported by IEEE
7 Play this video by Economic and Monetary Affairs AwardEconomic and Monetary Affairs Award
Winner: Othmar Karas MEP
Supported by DTCC
8 Play this video by Employment and Social Affairs AwardEmployment and Social Affairs Award
Winner: Ádám Kósa MEP
Supported by Eurociett
9 Play this video by Energy AwardEnergy Award
Winner: Jerzy Buzek MEP
Supported by Europia
10 Play this video by Environment AwardEnvironment Award
Winner: Vladko Panayotov MEP
Supported by Baxter
11 Play this video by Gender Equality AwardGender Equality Award
Winner: Mariya Gabriel MEP

12 Play this video by Health AwardHealth Award
Winner: Petru Constantin Luhan MEP
Supported by EFPIA
13 Play this video by Internal Market and Consumer AffairsInternal Market and Consumer Affairs
Winner: Róża Thun MEP
Supported by FEANI
14 Play this video by Internet PolicyInternet Policy
Winner: Sabine Verheyen MEP
Supported by ICANN
15 Play this video by Justice and Civil Liberties AwardJustice and Civil Liberties Award
Winner: Lívia Járóka MEP
Supported by ENFA
16 Play this video by Regional Development AwardRegional Development Award
Winner: Danuta Hübner MEP

17 Play this video by Research and Innovation AwardResearch and Innovation Award
Winner: Paul Rübig MEP
Supported by ENIAC Joint Undertaking
18 Play this video by Trade AwardTrade Award
Winner: David Martin MEP
Supported by Diageo
19 Play this video by Transport AwardTransport Award
Winner: Georgios Koumoutsakos MEP

20 Play this video by Agriculture and Rural Affairs AwardAgriculture and Rural Affairs Award
Winner: Paolo De Castro MEP

21 Play this video by Animal Welfare AwardAnimal Welfare Award
Winner: Carl Schlyter MEP
Supported by IFAW
22 Play this video by Outstanding Contribution AwardOutstanding Contribution Award
Winner: Ana Gomes MEP


* This event is now over. Video on Demand footage will appear here shortly. Thanks for watching.

Welcome to the MEP Awards 2013

Welcome to the MEP Awards 2013

brian johnson

Tuesday 25th June 2013

Watch LIVE from 18.15, awards ceremony from 18.45

Concert Noble, Rue d'Arlon 82, 1040 Brussels

This year's Parliament Magazine MEP awards will take place in the sumptuous surroundings of the Concert Noble in Brussels. With the European parliamentary elections just over a year away, we hope that once again the MEP awards can act as a showcase on the often unreported efforts and achievements of our European parliamentarians, and also in some small way help to bring Europe that little bit closer to its citizens.

Last year's awards were a real highlight of the Brussels calendar - not just for the MEPs who were rewarded for their efforts with a Parliament Magazine gong - but also for the hundreds of guests who turned out to show their support. More than 300 people came together to raise their glasses in well-deserved recognition of the hard work of parliament's deputies.

We are delighted that Edward McMillan-Scott, last year's winner of the outstanding contribution category, has agreed to host the awards.

We look forward to seeing you all once more for another night to remember on June 25th.

Brian Johnson

Managing editor, The Parliament Magazine


The Awards / Running Order

* All times listed are Central European Time (CET). * Check your local time here

18:15 Welcome and drinks reception

Awards presentation commences

Welcome address from Maroš Šefčovič and video from Martin Schultz

19:00 Welcome from our sponsor - followed by the Awards
  Digital agenda - supported by IEEE
  Economic and monetary affairs - supported by DTCC
  Employment and social affairs - supported by Eurociett
  Energy - supported by Europia
  Environment - supported by Baxter
  Gender equality
  Health - supported by EFPIA
  Internal market and consumer protection - supported by FEANI
  Internet policy - supported by ICANN
  Justice and civil liberties - supported by ENFA
  Regional development
  Research and innovation - supported by ENIAC
  Trade - supported by Diageo
  Agriculture and rural affairs
  Animal welfare - supported by IFAW
  Outstanding contribution - supported by Plastics Europe
20:30 Awards ceremony ends, winners’ photograph
  End of Live Webcast
  * Times subject to change

Twitter #MEPAwards

Follow this event on Twitter @Parlimag


Need help?

  • This event will be broadcast via Flash Video. Download the free Adobe Flash Video Player Here
  • To view the video in full screen mode: Right click the video and select "Toggle Fullscreen"
  • Flash requires RTMP traffic and Port 1935 to be open on your firewall. If you can't see the video, it may be blocked on your local network/firewall - contact your IT administrator for further help.
  • All video will be archived and made available on this page following the event.
  • Contact: for further help.
Live video streaming powered by Switch New Media - email:

In Association With

  • plastics-europe.jpg